LibGuides: Electronic Resources: Misc E-Resources

Miscellaneous Electronic Resources

Additional miscellaneous electronic resources are available for use by the faculty, staff, and students at Rosalind Franklin University of Medicine and Science. These resources are freely available online or provided for free to the Rosalind Franklin University of Medicine and Science community by CARLI, the Consortium of Academic and Research Libraries in Illinois, and the Illinois State Library.

Alt HealthWatch This link opens in a new window
Provides journals (some peer-reviewed) and reports on complementary, holistic, and integrated approaches to healthcare and wellness.
Business Source Elite This link opens in a new window
A database providing full text coverage of scholarly business, management and economics journals.
Consumer Health Complete This link opens in a new window
Resource for consumer-oriented health content.
CARLI ProQuest Ebook Central Collection - Social Science and Humanities This link opens in a new window
A collection of over 3,800 social science and humanities eBook titles accessible to Rosalind Franklin University through the Consortium of Academic and Research Libraries in Illinois (CARLI).
ERIC This link opens in a new window
ERIC, the Education Resource Information Center, provides access to education literature and resources. The database contains more than 1.3 million records and provides access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index.
Ethnic Diversity Source This link opens in a new window
This full-text database is a dedicated resource covering the culture, traditions, social treatment and lived experiences of different ethnic groups in America.
Health Source: Consumer Edition This link opens in a new window
Provides access to nearly 80 full text, consumer health magazines.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
This database provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines.
Historical Statistics of the United States This link opens in a new window
Source of statistics for U.S. history divided into 5 subject areas: population; work & welfare; economic structure & performance; economic sectors; and governance & international relations. Coverage ranges from 1800 to 2000.
History Reference Source This link opens in a new window
Covering topics in U.S. and world history from the earliest civilizations through the 21st century, this database contains full-text journals, magazines, reference books and thousands of primary source documents.
Hobbies and Crafts Source This link opens in a new window
Information on various hobbies including arts & crafts, games & electronics, models, needlework, outdoors & nature, and scrapbooking & paper craft.
Legal Source This link opens in a new window
A scholarly resource of current issues, studies, and trends of the legal world.
LGBTQ+ Source This link opens in a new window
Provides scholarly and popular LGBTQ+ publications in full text, plus historically important primary sources, including monographs, magazines, newspapers, and videos.
Library & Information Science Source This link opens in a new window
A database of journals and periodicals that help librarians and researchers keep pace with the latest trends in the field.
Literary Reference eBook Subscription This link opens in a new window
A collection of a broad range of literary-related subjects with selections including literary criticism, study guides, and classics such as Emma, Dracula, and Frankenstein.
MAS Ultra This link opens in a new window
This database contains full text for nearly 500 popular general interest magazines.
MasterFILE Premier This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary database providing full text for nearly 1,700 general interest periodicals.
Military and Government Collection This link opens in a new window
Current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government.
Newspaper Source This link opens in a new window
Full text coverage for more than 40 (U.S.) & international newspapers; selective full text for 389 regional (U.S.) newspapers; and full text television & radio news transcripts.
Open Textbook Library This link opens in a new window
Open textbooks are textbooks that have been funded, published, and licensed to be freely used, adapted, and distributed. These books have been reviewed by faculty from a variety of colleges and universities to assess their quality. These books can be downloaded for no cost.
Primary Search This link opens in a new window
Provides full text for more than 70 popular, magazines for elementary school research.
Professional Development Collection This link opens in a new window
Designed for professional educators, this database provides a highly specialized collection of nearly 520 high quality education journals, including more than 350 peer-reviewed titles.
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection This link opens in a new window
A database covering a broad range of subjects in the fields of psychology, behavioral sciences, and related disciplines.
Regional Business News This link opens in a new window
Provides coverage of more than 80 regional business publications covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.
Religion & Philosophy Collection This link opens in a new window
A database providing full text coverage of journals and magazines covering many religious and philosophical topics, including world religions, religious history, political philosophy, and philosophy of language.
Sage E-Reference Collection This link opens in a new window
Collection of 62 reference texts published between 2003 and 2007.
Sanborn Maps of Illinois, 1867-1970 This link opens in a new window
Online collection of Sanborn fire insurance maps for the state of Illinois, dating from 1867 to 1970.
Saskia Archive This link opens in a new window
Collection of approximately 30,000 digital images of paintings, sculpture, and architecture.