Boxer Library
DOAJ (Directory of Open Access Journals)
This directory provides access to peer-reviewed, open access journals, including scientific journals. All content is freely available and evaluated for high quality.
Google Scholar
With this web search engine, users can find scholarly literature in an array of formats, including articles, theses, books, abstracts, and more.
Medline Plus
Published by the National Library of Medicine, this reliable resource includes a medical dictionary, drug index, videos, information on health topics, and more.
Medscape
Find updated medical news on a number of specialties, access drug and disease references, and take free continuing education and professional development classes.
PDRHealth (Physicians' Desk Reference)
The consumer-friendly version of PDR allows users to search for drugs, diseases and conditions, clinical trials, and other patient education information.
PubMed
PubMed is the free search interface for MEDLINE, a database that includes over 30 million citations from biomedical literature. Use PubMed to access citations, abstracts, full text articles, and more. Please keep in mind that not all of the citations in PubMed will have free full text access, with the exception of articles contained in PubMed Central. This tutorial from the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) shows you how to limit your search to free full text articles, and discusses options for obtaining articles when the full text is not free.
Trip (Turning Research into Practice) Database
This free clinical search engine provides high-quality research for evidence-based medicine. The database also includes, images, videos, patient education information, and more.
The Merck Manual
With this online version of the popular print medical book, you will discover a useful reference for symptoms and disorders, along with helpful resources such as clinical calculators, conversion and drug tables, normal laboratory values, and abbreviations.
Free Medical Books
This list allows you to browse by topic and get direct access to full text PDFs of medical books or chapters.
Free Medical Journals
A comprehensive list of authoritative medical journals that are available for free. This list includes dates of coverage, as well as links to the journal.
