LibGuides: Electronic Resources: eBooks

Outdated

This page is not the most current webpage for electronic resources. This guide is no longer being updated. Please see our new eBook Collections Resource page.

Search for eBooks by Title

Search Tips:

For best results, search with the exact title.
Omit initial articles such as "a," "an," and "the."
Do not use acronyms (ex. JAPMA).
Use "and" instead of "&."
Check your spelling.
Watch for alternate spellings (ex. "orthopedics" vs. "orthopaedics").

If you are looking for an eBook and do not see it listed in the search results, please feel free to contact us at eresources@rosalindfranklin.edum

E-Book Collections

The following electronic resources contain collections of eBooks that RFMUS students, faculty, and staff can access online at anytime.

Academic eBook Collection

This multidisciplinary collection includes thousands of eBooks covering a large selection of academic subjects from leading publishers and university presses. Over 10,000 titles are specifically related to health sciences.
AccessMedicine
An online resource which provides access to over 65 eBooks that encompass different areas and specialties of medicine.
AccessPharmacy
Provides access to over 30 eBooks.
PharmacyLibrary
Provides access to textbooks from the American Pharmacists Association, an interactive NAPLEX review, a collection of 250 Active Learning Exercises, case studies, article abstracts from the Journal of the American Pharmacists Association, and a variety of news sources.
PsychiatryOnline

A collection of psychiatric reference books and journals from American Psychiatric Publishing, including the Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders (DSM).
Springer Medicine eBooks Collection

A collection of over 2000 medical eBooks published by Springer between 2005 and 2010.