PsycINFO Tutorial

Full text documents are articles that are available in their complete format for free online or through subscription through Rosalind Franklin University of Medicine and Science. Full text links can appear as either PDF Full Text, HTML Full Text, or Find at RFUMS.

On PsycINFO, there may be abstracts for articles that do not come with a connection to the Full Text document.  If full text is not available you may be able to find it on the Boxer Library website, or through interlibrary loan. Please see the section below for more details. 

LibrarySearch offers a seamless way to search through a variety of our online resources at one time. One search box is all you need to find journal articles, information from databases, and chapters from eBooks. Access to online resources is available 24/7 both on campus and off.

Sources included in LibrarySearch: ​

ScienceDirect, ​PsycArticles, CINAHL Complete, ​Ovid Journals, ​Nature​, Cochrane Library, PubMed, Academic Search Complete, ​AccessMedicine,​ Psychiatry Online,​ and more...

The quick video below explains the process for finding full text for specific articles using LibrarySearch.

Checking for full text the Boxer Library's electronic collection is done in a few easy steps:

1. Go to the Boxer Library homepage: www.rosalindfranklin.edu/library
2. Enter your article title in the LibrarySearch box. 
3. Click on the drop down menu next to the search box, select title, and click search. 
4. Click on PDF or Find at RFUMS link, or Request this item through Interlibrary Loan to request a copy from another library.

To learn more about Interlibrary loan, view the Interlibrary Loan & Print2PDF guide.