This multidisciplinary collection includes thousands of eBooks covering a large selection of academic subjects from leading publishers and university presses. Over 10,000 titles are specifically related to health sciences.
Provides full text access to hundreds of nursing and allied health journals indexed in the CINAHL (Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature). Additional materials include Evidence-Based Care Sheets and Quick Lessons which provide concise overviews of diseases and conditions and outline the most effective treatment options.
A point-of-care drug reference tool that provides information on drug interactions, product comparisons, adverse reactions, clinical comparisons, patient drug information, clinical calculators, and more.
A collection of databases containing high quality, in-depth evidence to assist in healthcare decision making. Includes the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, which provides peer-reviewed systematic reviews and protocols.
ICPSR maintains a data archive of more than 250,000 files of research in the social and behavioral sciences. It hosts 21 specialized collections of data in education, aging, criminal justice, substance abuse, terrorism, and other fields.
Provides access to evidence-based information about drugs, toxicology, diseases, acute care, and alternative medicine to aid in clinical diagnosis and treatment decisions. The Boxer Library's subscription includes access to the Reproductive Effects add on module.
Emcare covers all nursing specialties and nursing healthcare professions. Emcare includes unique content not found in other nursing and allied health databases and features more than a thousand journals not indexed by Embase.
Provides access to textbooks from the American Pharmacists Association, an interactive NAPLEX review, a collection of 250 Active Learning Exercises, case studies, article abstracts from the Journal of the American Pharmacists Association, and a variety of news sources.
A database that includes over 30 million biomedical citations from MEDLINE. While it does not provide full text access for every citation in the database, PubMed will link you to all full text articles that are currently available through the Boxer Library electronic collection.
An online reference management program that allows you to save, organize, and references, as well as generate reference lists/bibliographies. Additional features allow you to cite references saved to RefWorks within Microsoft Word or Google documents.
CAS SciFinder-n is the latest scientific information solution from CAS, a division of the American Chemical Society. In addition to the reference, substance, reaction and supplier content found in CAS SciFinder®, CAS SciFinder-n includes relevance-ranked results, step-by-step procedures and protocols, citation mapping, biosequence searching, retrosynthetic analysis, patent landscape mapping, touch-screen enabled structure drawing, and more.
*Maximum 5 Concurrent Users. Access the following eBooks: AAFP Conditions A to Z ; How to Write, Publish, and Present in the Health Sciences ; How to Read a Paper: The Basics of Evidence-Based Medicine
Additional miscellaneous electronic resources are available for use by the faculty, staff, and students at Rosalind Franklin University of Medicine and Science. These resources are freely available online or provided for free to the Rosalind Franklin University of Medicine and Science community by CARLI, the Consortium of Academic and Research Libraries in Illinois.