Podiatry Resource Guide

To find articles from a specific journal, you need to use the Journals & eBooks tab on the Boxer Library homepage which connect to the A-to-Z List, which is an online listing of all of the library's journals (print and online) and eBooks. If you have to locate a single article, you need to first locate the journal the article appears in and then use the volume, issue, and page number information to locate the article within the journal. You can also search for the article by title using the LibrarySearch tab on the library homepage. 

To view a demonstration of this process, watch the video below. 

Follow these steps to check if we have a subscription to a journal or eBook online:

1. Go to www.rosalindfranklin.edu/Library
2. Click on the Journals & eBooks Tab at the top of the page. 
3. Type in the journal or eBook title in the search box, and click search.
4. If prompted, type in your HelixNet username and password. If you have issues with your password, contact the IT Helpdesk at (847) 578-8800. 
5. If the title is available, check the coverage to see if we have access to the year you need.
6. If the coverage is correct, click on the database link.
7. For journals, click on the volume, issue, and page numbers of the article. For eBooks click on the chapter title.
8. Locate full text or PDF link, and save and/or print.

If you have any questions feel free to send the librarians an email at eresources@rosalindfranklin.edu.

Find links to eBooks the library subscribes to by using LibrarySearch. 

Some of the available eBooks include:

• Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine
• NAPLEX Review Guide
• Goodman and Gilman's the Pharmacological Basis of Therapeutics
• Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders (DSM -IV-TR)
• Current Diagnosis and Treatment
• How to Write, Publish, and Present in the Health Sciences

Follow these steps to check if we have a subscription to a journal or eBook online:

• Go to www.rosalindfranklin.edu/Library
• Click on the Journals & eBooks Tab at the top of the page. 
• Type in the journal or eBook title in the search box, and click search.
• If prompted, type in your HelixNet username and password. If you have issues with your password, contact the IT Helpdesk at (847) 578-8800. 
• If the title is available, check the coverage to see if we have access to the year you need.
• If the coverage is correct, click on the database link.
• For journals, click on the volume, issue, and page numbers of the article. For eBooks click on the chapter title.
• Locate full text or PDF link, and save and or print.
• If you have any questions feel free to send the librarians an email at eresources@rosalindfranklin.edu.