Library Guide for Dr. He's Team

Desktop App*

• Select the folder with a plus button towards the top left section of Zotero.

• Name the collection and click OK. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Web Library*

• Click on the plus sign that appears when you hover over the right side of the group where you want to add the collection.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

• Name the collection and click outside of the text box or press Enter. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

*You can also follow these steps to create a blank subcollection.

Desktop App*

• Select the citations that you want to include in the collection.
• Use the right-click button on your mouse, click on Add to Collection, then select New Collection.

• Name your collection and select OK. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

*Note: This option is not currently available when accessing your citations using the Web Library.

 

Desktop App*

• Select the citations that you want to include in the collection/subcollection.
• Use the right-click button on your mouse, click on Add to Collection.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

• Select the appropriate collection/subcollection and click on Add.

 

Web Library*

• Select the citations that you want to include in the collection.
• When using the Web Library, click on the folder button with a plus sign.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

• Select the desired collection/subcollection by selecting the appropriate library and click Add.

 

*You can also do this by selecting the citations that you want to include, dragging, then dropping them into the desired collection/subcollection.

Desktop App

• Click on the collection/subcollection you want to move.
• Drag it to the desired collection. The no symbol (Ø) that appears while dragging denotes that it is a place where the collection/subcollection cannot be moved.

 

Web Library

• Click on the ellipsis that appears when you hover over the right side of the group where you want to add the collection.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

• Select the appropriate collection/subcollection and click on Move.