Boxer Library
The following electronic library resources are available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, from on and off campus.
Provides journals (some peer-reviewed) and reports on complementary, holistic, and integrated approaches to healthcare and wellness.
This multidisciplinary collection includes thousands of eBooks covering a large selection of academic subjects from leading publishers and university presses. Over 10,000 titles are specifically related to health sciences.
A full text article database covering journals from a wide variety of academic disciplines, including the humanities, social sciences, and applied sciences.
Online collection of medical reference titles and textbooks. Includes case files, images, videos, practice guidelines, diagnostic tools, and more.
Online collection of pharmacy reference titles and textbooks. Includes case studies, care plans, self-assessment, and NAPLEX review.
An evidence-based clinical support tool that provides information on diagnosis, treatment and prevention.
NAPLEX, APMLE Part 1, and APMLE Part 2 Board Exam prep materials.
Provides full text access to hundreds of nursing and allied health journals indexed in the CINAHL (Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature). Additional materials include Evidence-Based Care Sheets and Quick Lessons which provide concise overviews of diseases and conditions and outline the most effective treatment options.
A collection of databases containing high quality, in-depth evidence to assist in healthcare decision making. Includes the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, which provides peer-reviewed systematic reviews and protocols.
Embase is a database of biomedical literature. It Includes all journals in MEDLINE plus 2,900 more, and covers 11,500+ conferences not found in MEDLINE.
Google Scholar is a search engine for finding scholarly literature across many academic disciplines. It is best used as a supplemental database in combination with traditional library databases.
This database provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines.
Provides access to evidence-based information about drugs, toxicology, diseases, acute care, and alternative medicine to aid in clinical diagnosis and treatment decisions. The Boxer Library's subscription includes access to the Reproductive Effects add on module.
PROSPERO is an international registry of prospectively registered systematic reviews in health and social care.
A database that includes over 30 million biomedical citations from MEDLINE. While it does not provide full text access for every citation in the database, PubMed will link you to all full text articles that are currently available through the Boxer Library electronic collection.
PubMed Mobile does not provide access to RFUMS's full text content. For access to full text articles, please use the non-mobile version of PubMed.
CAS SciFinder-n is the latest scientific information solution from CAS, a division of the American Chemical Society. In addition to the reference, substance, reaction and supplier content found in CAS SciFinder®, CAS SciFinder-n includes relevance-ranked results, step-by-step procedures and protocols, citation mapping, biosequence searching, retrosynthetic analysis, patent landscape mapping, touch-screen enabled structure drawing, and more.
NOTE: Accounts inactive for more than 18 months will be disabled.
A collection of over 2000 medical eBooks published by Springer between 2005 and 2010.
Access to the current Cambridge portfolio of neuropsychopharmacology books by Dr. Steven M. Stahl, including Stahl's Essential Psychopharmacology.
An evidence-based point-of-care clinical decision support tool.
