Boxer Library
The following tutorials have been created by the librarians at the Boxer Library to help you learn the features and functionality of our various electronic resources. A complete list of the Boxer Library's electronic resources can be found on our Electronic Resources List.
Introduces the various features of the online clinical resource tool AccessMedicine, including creating a personal account, taking self-assessment exams, as well as accessing eBooks, multimedia resources, and drug monographs.
Informative guide on the different features and resources available in AccessPharmacy, including creating a personal account, accessing eBooks, images, videos, patient education materials, and drug monographs.
Outlines different features of the database CINAHL Complete.
An informative guide on the different features and resources available in the Cochrane Library.
Provides instructions for how to enable "Find it @ RFUMS" full text links in Google Scholar, and provides information on advanced Google Scholar features.
An informative guide on the different features and resources available in LibrarySearch, the Boxer Library's seamless way to search through a variety of our online resources at one time.
Mendeley Reference Management Tool Overview
Instructions on how to create a Mendeley account, and a few short instructional videos to help you get started with Mendeley.
An informative guide on the different features of Ovid Medline.
Provides information on the different features and resources available in PsycINFO.
Introduces various features of the PubMed biomedical citation database. Included in this guide are instructions on how to do a basic search, filter results, create citations, and more.
Information on dietary supplements, natural medicines, and complementary, alternative, and integrative therapies.
Instructions on how to create a new RefWorks account, migrate Legacy Refworks citations, save new citations, collaborate, and create references and an bibliography.
Provides an overview of the features in UpToDate, an evidence-based online tool which supports clinical decision making. Included in this guide are instructions on how to create an UpToDate account and information on the UpToDate app.
The following tutorials will walk you through the process of setting up access to a number of apps available for Boxer Library electronic resources. Additional apps and mobile access options for various electronic library resources are listed on our Apps and Mobile Device Access page.
Chronicle of Higher Education iPad App
Instructions for downloading the Chronicle of Higher Education iPad App and creating a personal Chronicle of Higher Education sign in to access the app.
Instructions for getting started with the Read by QxMD app, which allows you to search, save, subscribe to updates, and annotate full-text articles.
Instructions for downloading the UpToDate App and creating a personal UpToDate account that is required to access the app.
