Electronic Course Reserves (eReserves)

This multidisciplinary collection includes thousands of eBooks covering a large selection of academic subjects from leading publishers and university presses. Over 10,000 titles are specifically related to health sciences.

A full text article database covering journals from a wide variety of academic disciplines, including the humanities, social sciences, and applied sciences.

Online collection of medical reference titles and textbooks. Includes case files, images, videos, practice guidelines, diagnostic tools, and more.

Online collection of pharmacy reference titles and textbooks. Includes case studies, care plans, self-assessment, and NAPLEX review.

Atlas of human anatomy in real life 3-D.

NAPLEX, APMLE Part 1, and APMLE Part 2 Board Exam prep materials.

Source of news, information, and jobs for college and university faculty members and administrators.

Provides full text access to hundreds of nursing and allied health journals indexed in the CINAHL (Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature). Additional materials include Evidence-Based Care Sheets and Quick Lessons which provide concise overviews of diseases and conditions and outline the most effective treatment options.

A collection of databases containing high quality, in-depth evidence to assist in healthcare decision making. Includes the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, which provides peer-reviewed systematic reviews and protocols.

Embase is a database of biomedical literature. It Includes all journals in MEDLINE plus 2,900 more, and covers 11,500+ conferences not found in MEDLINE.

Google Scholar is a search engine for finding scholarly literature across many academic disciplines. It is best used as a supplemental database in combination with traditional library databases.

This database provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines.

ICPSR maintains a data archive of more than 250,000 files of research in the social and behavioral sciences. It hosts 21 specialized collections of data in education, aging, criminal justice, substance abuse, terrorism, and other fields.

A web-based diagnosis and decision support system that provides search results from various web resources, including PubMed.

The Journal of Visualized Experiments (JoVE) is a peer reviewed scientific video journal focused on demonstrating experimental techniques. The Boxer Library subscribes to following sections:

• JoVE Biology
• JoVE Immunology & Infection
• JoVE Medicine
• JoVE Neuroscience

The Boxer Library's new next-generation discovery service. One search box is all you need to search multiple databases at one time. Search for articles and other information by keyword or by title.

A tool that assists in managing references and PDFs. Please see the Mendeley Overview page for details on how to create a Mendeley Account.

Provides access to evidence-based information about drugs, toxicology, diseases, acute care, and alternative medicine to aid in clinical diagnosis and treatment decisions. The Boxer Library's subscription includes access to the Reproductive Effects add on module.

Information on dietary supplements, natural medicines, and complementary, alternative, and integrative therapies.

Online diet and professional practice manual. *Maximum 10 Concurrent Users

Emcare covers all nursing specialties and nursing healthcare professions. Emcare includes unique content not found in other nursing and allied health databases and features more than a thousand journals not indexed by Embase.

Provides advanced features for searching the National Library of Medicine's MEDLINE database, which contains over 22 million biomedical citations.

Like LibrarySearch, this resource allows you to search nursing information indexed in journals subscribed to in Ovid as well as the Medline database.

Online diet and professional practice manual. *Maximum 1 Concurrent User

A monthly periodical that provides evidence-based information about patient care, as well as recommendations and clinical resources.

Provides access to textbooks from the American Pharmacists Association, an interactive NAPLEX review, a collection of 250 Active Learning Exercises, case studies, article abstracts from the Journal of the American Pharmacists Association, and a variety of news sources.

RFUMS Student Dissertations & Theses.

A database of full text, peer-reviewed scientific articles in psychology.

A collection of psychiatric reference books and journals from American Psychiatric Publishing, including the Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders (DSM).

A database of peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science & mental health.

A collection of videos on various aspects of psychotherapy.

A database that includes over 30 million biomedical citations from MEDLINE. While it does not provide full text access for every citation in the database, PubMed will link you to all full text articles that are currently available through the Boxer Library electronic collection.

CAS SciFinder-n is the latest scientific information solution from CAS, a division of the American Chemical Society. In addition to the reference, substance, reaction and supplier content found in CAS SciFinder®, CAS SciFinder-n includes relevance-ranked results, step-by-step procedures and protocols, citation mapping, biosequence searching, retrosynthetic analysis, patent landscape mapping, touch-screen enabled structure drawing, and more.

Scopus is a database that offers a comprehensive overview of global interdisciplinary scientific information, covering the areas of science, technology, medicine, social sciences and the arts and humanity

A collection of over 2000 medical eBooks published by Springer between 2005 and 2010.

Access to the current Cambridge portfolio of neuropsychopharmacology books by Dr. Steven M. Stahl, including Stahl's Essential Psychopharmacology.

*Maximum 5 Concurrent Users. Access the following eBooks: AAFP Conditions A to Z ; How to Write, Publish, and Present in the Health Sciences ; How to Read a Paper: The Basics of Evidence-Based Medicine

Digitized records from the Stereoscopic Studies of Chiropody by D.J. Cunningham and Rueben H. Gross. Eighty scanned cards explain the anatomy and the etiology and diseases of the lower extremities.

Images detailing the history of buildings belonging to schools that have become part of Rosalind Franklin University of Medicine and Science, starting from 1912 to the present day.

An online catalog of books and other materials in libraries worldwide. Access to WorldCat is provided on the OCLC FirstSearch platform.

Zotero is a free, open-source citation manager that helps you collect, organize, cite, and share your research sources. It integrates seamlessly with your web browser, making it easy to save references from online sources with a single click.